Connect & Follow Us

Go Back

Congratulations, to HMPRG Board member and APHA President-elect, Linda Rae Murray, MD, MPH

Health & Medicine Policy Research Group (HMPRG)
November 2, 2010

Congratulations to Health & Medicine (HMPRG) Board member  (and past President) and APHA President-elect, Linda Rae Murray, MD, MPH; who is being honored by National Medical Fellowships (NMF) with their 2010 Champion of Public Health Award. Awards will be presented  on November 16th at the 2010 Chicago Champions of Health Awards at The Mid-America Club in Chicago.

This year NMF will also honor Ellis D. Johnson, MD, Psychiatrist & Pioneer, with the NMF Lifetime Achievement Award; Terry Mason, MD, FACS, Chief Medical Officer, Cook County Health & Hospitals System with the NMF Distinguished Alumni Award; Martha Daviglus, MD, PhD, Professor of Preventive Medicine at the Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University with the NMF Champion of Community Health Award ; Bob Love, Director of Community Affairs, Chicago Bulls with the NMF Corporate Champions of Health Award.

For more information about the award or the awards event, please contact or call 212-483-8880 ext. 307.